足球是世界运动。与其他运动相比,玩它的人更多。它的吸引力超出了它最严格的事实-您只需要一个球。

这也是通往联系和社区的途径。生活在世界上的任何地方,如果您玩游戏,就有一个家庭。随处旅行,您会结识一生的朋友。您甚至不必讲相关语言...只要对游戏有共同的欣赏。

1865年,伊顿(Eton)球场XI出现在大学校园内 信用: 休顿档案

足球是一项平衡与尊重的运动。玩游戏的过程与人的身体一样重要。即使有两个反对派,也有尊重。足球是唯一一种如果对方球员受伤会故意停止比赛的运动。

足球超越阶级,宗教,性别和社会经济地位。作为一项运动,它体现了各种各样的情感:从欢乐到心碎,从期待到奇迹。在世界各地的田野,球场和操场上,它为全世界的粉丝们提供了生存的机会……并重现了创造力和天才的最美好时刻。最好的加冕“十数”。它是我们创造新旧传奇的地方。

足球确实是一场美丽的比赛。

Football is the world's game. More people play it than any other sport. Its appeal goes beyond the fact that it is the most austere - all you need is a ball.

It is also a path to connection and community. Live anywhere in the world, and if you play the game, you have a family. Travel anywhere, and you meet friends for life. You don't even have to speak the language to relate...just share a common appreciation for the game. 

The 1865 Eton field XI pose in the college grounds CREDIT: HULTON ARCHIVE

Football is a sport of balance and respect. The game is played as much with one's head as with one's body. Even with two sides in opposition, there is respect. Football is the only sport where a player will intentionally stop play if an opposing player is injured.

Football transcends class, religion, gender and socio-economic status. As a sport, it embodies a vast array of emotions: from joy to heartbreak from anticipation to wonder. On fields, pitches and playgrounds around the world, it plays out for the fans all over to live...and re-live the greatest moments of creativity and genius. And the best are crowned "number tens." It it where we make both old and new legends.

Football truly is the beautiful game.